A-Z Adventure - Pennine Way South
Detailed mapping and crystal clear routes

A-Z Adventure - Pennine Way South

The A-Z Adventure series features the accuracy and quality of the 25k OS Explorer mapping in a convenient book, complete with index.

The A-Z Adventure series is an innovative concept that utilises Ordnance Survey Explorer mapping in a book, therefore eliminating the need to fold and re-fold a large sheet map to the desired area.

Unlike the original OS sheets, this A-Z Adventure Atlas includes a comprehensive index to towns, villages, hamlets and locations, natural features, nature reserves, car parks and youth hostels, making it quick and easy to use. Each index entry has a page reference and a six figure National Grid Reference. At a book size of 240mm x 134mm it is the same size as a standard OS Explorer map when closed.

The Pennine Way is a National Trail which runs along The Pennines and links the Peak District National Park with the Cheviot Hills. Starting in Edale, Derbyshire, the walk covers 419km (261 miles) and passes through the Yorkshire Dales, over Hadrian's Wall and through the Northumberland National Park to finish in Kirk Yetholm, just inside the Scottish Borders.

Due to its length, this National Trail has been split into two atlases: A-Z Adventure Atlas Pennine Way (North) and A-Z Adventure Atlas Pennine Way (South), together these atlases cover the entire Pennine Way.

ISBN 9781843489610
OUR PRICE: £7.95
Delivery Info  
Flat rate £2 postage on all items/orders up to £19.99 Free Delivery on orders over £20

Know someone who'd like this? Tell them about it...

Shopping with us is safe and secure
Copyright © Walking-books.com All rights reserved Created by White Room Creations T&Cís I Privacy Policy