Walking The Wales Coast Path - Llwybr Arfordir Cymru
A truly great coastal walk Walk sections of the Wales Coast Path

Walking The Wales Coast Path - Llwybr Arfordir Cymru

This guidebook explores the full length of the 870-mile Wales Coast Path. A practical, pocket-sized guidebook, it describes the route in 57 daily stages from Chester to Chepstow, which can be adapted by walkers to suit their own abilities and preferred pace. The guidebook includes custom 1:100,000 digital mapping for every stage. 

From the northern coast, round Anglesey and the Llyn Peninsular, before heading south to loop around Pembrokeshire before turning east, the coast path covers the entire Welsh coastline. It links historic castles, passes holiday resorts and traverses wild cliffs, and includes sections through the Snowdonia and Pembrokeshire National Parks, numerous AONBs and several areas of Heritage Coast.

The guidebook notes where accommodation and food and drink can be found, as well as details of public transport, local museums and visitor centres. The walking is mostly easy, but can be occasionally rugged and feature the odd short, steep ascent and descent as well as some remote stretches. Whether you prefer to walk the entire stretch, or take it in stages or day-walks, this guide provides an ideal companion to exploring all that the Welsh coast has to offer.
1 North Wales
Stage 1 Chester to Flint
Stage 2 Flint to Prestatyn
Stage 3 Prestatyn to Colwyn Bay
Stage 4 Colwyn Bay to Conwy
Stage 5 Conwy to Bangor
2 Isle of Anglesey
Stage 6 Bangor to Glan-yr-afon
Stage 7 Glan-yr-afon to City Dulas
Stage 8 City Dulas to Cemaes
Stage 9 Cemaes to Llanfachraeth
Stage 10 Llanfachraeth to South Stack
Stage 11 South Stack to Fourmilebridge
Stage 12 Fourmilebridge to Aberffraw
Stage 13 Aberffraw to Dwyran
Stage 14 Dwyran to Menai Bridge
3 Llŷn Peninsula
Stage 15 Menai Bridge to Dinas Dinlle
Stage 16 Dinas Dinlle to Nefyn
Stage 17 Nefyn to Methlem
Stage 18 Methlem to Rhiw
Stage 19 Rhiw to Abersoch
Stage 20 Abersoch to Llanystumdwy
Stage 21 Llanystumdwy to Penrhyndeudraeth
4 Meirionnydd
Stage 22 Penrhyndeudraeth to Harlech
Stage 23 Harlech to Barmouth
Stage 24 Barmouth to Tywyn
Stage 25 Tywyn to Machynlleth
5 Ceredigion
Stage 26 Machynlleth to Borth
Stage 27 Borth to Llanrhystud
Stage 28 Llanrhystud to New Quay
Stage 29 New Quay to Aberporth
Stage 30 Aberporth to St Dogmaels
6 Pembrokeshire
Stage 31 St Dogmaels to Newport
Stage 32 Newport to Goodwick
Stage 33 Goodwick to Abercastle
Stage 34 Abercastle to St Justinian
Stage 35 St Justinian to Newgale
Stage 36 Newgale to Martinís Haven
Stage 37 Martinís Haven to Sandy Haven
Stage 38 Sandy Haven to Pembroke
Stage 39 Pembroke to Freshwater West
Stage 40 Freshwater West to Freshwater East
Stage 41 Freshwater East to Saundersfoot
7 Carmarthenshire
Stage 42 Saundersfoot to Laugharne
Stage 43 Laugharne to Llansteffan
Stage 44 Llansteffan to Ferryside
Stage 45 Ferryside to Burry Port
8 The Gower
Stage 46 Burry Port to Pen-clawdd
Stage 47 Pen-clawdd to Rhossili
Stage 48 Rhossili to Penmaen
Stage 49 Penmaen to Swansea
9 South Wales
Stage 50 Swansea to Margam
Stage 51 Margam to Ogmore
Stage 52 Ogmore to Limpert Bay
Stage 53 Limpert Bay to Cadoxton
Stage 54 Cadoxton to Pengam Green
Stage 55 Pengam Green to Newport
Stage 56 Newport to Rogiet
Stage 57 Rogiet to Chepstow

ISBN 9781852847425
OUR PRICE: £12.95
RRP: £14.95
Delivery Info  
Flat rate £2 postage on all items/orders up to £19.99 Free Delivery on orders over £20

Know someone who'd like this? Tell them about it...

Shopping with us is safe and secure
Copyright © Walking-books.com All rights reserved Created by White Room Creations T&Cís I Privacy Policy