Walking on the Brecon Beacons
Walk locations

Walking on the Brecon Beacons

The Brecon Beacons National Park in South Wales is a place of beautiful and diverse landscapes – majestic valleys, dramatic waterfalls and high mountain peaks and ridges. From west to east, Mynydd Du, Fforest Fawr, the Brecon Beacons and the Black Mountains offer a wide range of options for walkers.

These walks avoid the more popular routes to explore unfrequented wooded gorges and upland valleys. The authors’ aim is to offer the reader a ‘solitary guided walk’ – the opportunity to enjoy the wilderness, accompanied by all the geological, historical, botanical and other facts that a bevy of expert guides might provide.

• 45 circular walks for all abilities, arranged by seven areas and indexed for areas of interest and difficulty
• geological diagrams and information boxes on local points of interest
• colour photographs and OS mapping

Index of walks - 1 North-Eastern Valleys and Ridges
1 Cwm Llwch and Cefn Cwm Llwch
2 Cwm Llwch Ridge
3 Cwm Llwch Valley
4 Cwm Sere and Cefn Cwm Llwch
5 Cwm Sere and Bryn Teg
6 Cwm Sere Ridge
7 Cwm Sere Valley
8 Cwm Cynwyn and Bryn Teg
9 Cwm Cynwyn and Cefn Cyff
10 Cwm Cynwyn Ridge
11 Cwm Cynwyn Valley
12 Cwm Oergwm and Cefn Cyff
13 Cwm Oergwm and Gist Wen
14 Cwm Oergwm Ridge
15 Cwm Oergwm Valley

2 Eastern Valleys and Ridges
16 Bryn
17 Cwm Tarthwynni Circuit
18 Blaen-y-glyn and Allt Forgan
19 Blaen-y-glyn and Craig y Fan Ddu
20 Torpantau Circuit

3 South-Western Valleys and Ridges
21 Neuadd Horseshoe
22 Cwm Llysiog and Waun Wen
23 Cwm Crew and Cefn Crew

4 Fforest Fawr
24 Craig Cerrig-gleisiad
25 Fan Fawr
26 Craig Cwm-du and Fan Frynych
27 Craig Cwm-du, Fan Dringarth and Fan Llia
28 Fan Gyhirych and Fan Nedd

5 Waterfall Country
29 Pontneddfechan Waterfalls
30 Waterfall Walk
31 Sgwd yr Eira
32 Ystradfellte Waterfalls
33 Afon Nedd and Afon Mellte

6 The Black Mountain (Mynydd Du)
34 Carmarthen Fans and Glacial Cwms
35 Nant Pedol and Drysgol
36 Sinc Giedd and Bannau Sir Gaer
37 Afon Twrch
38 Henrhyd Falls and River Tawe
39 Afon Sawdde and Garreg Las

7 The Black Mountains (Y Mynyddoedd Duon)
40 Pen Cerrig-calch and Table Mountain
41 Craig y Cilau and Cwm Onneu Fach
42 Crug Mawr and Sugar Loaf
43 Llanthony Priory, Offa’s Dyke and Bal Mawr
44 Hereford’s Knob and Nant Bwch
45 Castell Dinas and Waun Fach

ISBN 9781852845544
OUR PRICE: £12.95
Delivery Info  
Flat rate £2 postage on all items/orders up to £19.99 Free Delivery on orders over £20

Know someone who'd like this? Tell them about it...

Shopping with us is safe and secure
Copyright © Walking-books.com All rights reserved Created by White Room Creations T&C’s I Privacy Policy