Cycling in the Yorkshire Dales - 24 circular rides and a 6-day tour
Area covered

Cycling in the Yorkshire Dales - 24 circular rides and a 6-day tour

In addition a six-stage tour takes in all the highlights, including Grassington, Leyburn, Hawes, Kirkby Stephen, Ingleton and Settle. And for those who really want to test themselves, the route of the Stage 1 of the 2014 Tour de France, a 206km loop from Leeds to Harrogate, is also included, with an option to close the loop without adding many extra miles.

Appendices include a route summary table to help you choose your route, lots of information about facilities for cyclists along the routes, taking bikes on public transport and basic bike maintenance.

The Vuelta a Dales takes in the best dales, passes and viewpoints as it passes through Grassington, Leyburn, Hawes, Kirkby Stephen, Sedbergh, Ingleton and Settle.

The Yorkshire Dales have always welcomed visitors who enjoy the views. For cyclists, the national park and the areas overlapping its boundaries provide a splendid mix of varied scenic landscapes, an extensive network of roads and peaceful lanes and many cycle-friendly cafés and tea shops.

With almost every turn revealing yet another stunning view, the Dales are an ideal area to explore by bike.

Pateley Bridge
Link Route Leeds Bradford Airport to Askwith
Route 1 Nidderdale, Washburn and Wharfedale
Route 2 Brimham Moor, Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal
Route 3 Masham and Burn Valley
Route 4 Round Barden
Route 5 Malhamdale and High Limestone Country
Route 6 Malhamdale by way of Bordley
Route 7 Malhamdale, Silverdale and Littondale
Route 8 Dentdale and round Whernside
Route 9 Ribblesdale and round Ingleborough
Route 10 Dales and Tarn
Route 11 Langcliffe Scar and Malham
Route 12 Tan Hill
Route 13 Wensleydale, Mallerstang and Tan Hill
Route 14 Richmond
Route 15 Lune Valley and Barbondale
Route 16 Circuit of the Howgill Fells
Route 17 Barbondale and Holme Open Farm
Route 18 The Big Cheese
Route 19 Semerwater
Route 20 Coverdale and Langstrothdale Chase
Link Route Northallerton to Leyburn
Route 21 Swaledale and The Fleak
Route 22 Aysgarth Falls
Route 23 Jervaulx Abbey and Middleham
Tour de France 2014
Route 24 Tour de France 2014 Stage 1: Leeds to Harrogate
La Vuelta a Dales
Stage 1 Settle to Pateley Bridge
Stage 2 Pateley Bridge to Leyburn
Stage 3 Leyburn to Hawes
Stage 4 Hawes to Muker
Stage 5 Muker to Sedbergh
Stage 6 Sedbergh to Settle

ISBN 9781786310170
OUR PRICE: £12.95
RRP: £14.95
Delivery Info  
Flat rate £2 postage on all items/orders up to £19.99 Free Delivery on orders over £20

Know someone who'd like this? Tell them about it...

Shopping with us is safe and secure
Copyright © All rights reserved Created by White Room Creations T&C’s I Privacy Policy