Glyndwr's Way - A National Trail through mid-Wales

Glyndwr's Way - A National Trail through mid-Wales

This guidebook divides the 135 mile trail into nine day stages, starting at Knighton and ending at Welshpool.

Days 10 and 11 follow the Offa's Dyke Path National Trail for those who prefer a circular route.

The step-by-step route descriptions are accompanied by OS map extracts, photographs and lots of information on facilities available and historical points of interest along the way. Glyndŵr's Way is clearly waymarked throughout and there is accommodation available at the end of every stage, which is listed in full at the back of the guide to make planning easier.

The trail commemorates the Welsh leader Owain Glyndŵr, visiting landmarks such as Powis Castle and Glyndŵr's Parliament House at Machynlleth, as well as other historical and archeological sites.

Glyndŵrs Way

Day 1 Knighton to Felindre
Day 2 Felindre to Abbey-cwm-hir
Day 3 Abbey-cwm-hir to Llanidloes
Day 4 Llanidloes to Dylife

Ascent of Pen Pumlumon Fawr

Day 5 Dylife to Machynlleth
Day 6 Machynlleth to Llanbrynmair
Day 7 Llanbrynmair to Llanwddyn
Day 8 Llanwddyn to Meifod
Day 9 Meifod to Welshpool

Return to Knighton along Offas Dyke

Day 10 Welshpool to Brompton Cross
Day 11 Brompton Cross to Knighton

ISBN 9781852849504
OUR PRICE: £10.95
RRP: £12.95
Delivery Info  
Flat rate 2 postage on all items/orders up to 19.99 Free Delivery on orders over 20

Know someone who'd like this? Tell them about it...

Shopping with us is safe and secure
Copyright © All rights reserved Created by White Room Creations T&Cs I Privacy Policy