Mountain Biking in the Lake District
Location Map Route Map Height Gain

Mountain Biking in the Lake District

  • 24 original routes set in the famous national park, divided into short, medium, long and full-day loops 
  • Drawn from the authorís wealth of experience gained from over 17 yearsí mountain biking in the area
  • Varying difficulty grades to suit all levels of experience, from beginners through to experts
  • Route information on distance, difficulty grade, ascent, time and how much of the route goes off road
  • Clear directions and what to look out for on the way
  • The Lake District is a fantastic destination for mountain bikers, offering spectacular views and great memories time and time again.   

Short Loops

Route 1 Tour of Loughrigg Fell

Route 2 Spark Bridge

Route 3 Borrowdale and Whinfell

Route 4 Kendal and Brigsteer

Route 5 Hawkshead and Hodge Close

Route 6 Howtown and Askham

Route 7 Elterwater and the Langdales

Medium Loops

Route 8 Muncaster

Route 9 Winster

Route 10 High Newton and Cartmel

Route 11 Tour of Claife Heights and High Wray

Route 12 Kentmere Special

Route 13 Cleator Moor

Long Loops

Route 14 Torver and Kirkby Moor

Route 15 Grizedale Grunt

Route 16 Loadpot Hill

Route 17 Blencathra and the Old Coach Road

Route 18 Garburn and Longsleddale

Route 19 Haweswater and Gatesgarth

Route 20 Dunnerdale Enduro

Full Day Loops

Route 21 Parkamoor, Satterthwaite and Hawkshead Monster

Route 22 Tour de Windermere

Route 23 Mealbank, Borrowdalen and the Breasthigh Road

Route 24 Longsleddale, Kentmere and Troutbeck

ISBN 9781852846442
OUR PRICE: £12.95
Delivery Info  
Flat rate £2 postage on all items/orders up to £19.99 Free Delivery on orders over £20

Know someone who'd like this? Tell them about it...

Shopping with us is safe and secure
Copyright © All rights reserved Created by White Room Creations T&Cís I Privacy Policy